Kalamazoo Section of the American Chemical Society

We are a dynamic and visionary organization committed to improving people’s lives in our community through the transforming power of chemistry.  We strive to advance the broader chemistry enterprise and its practitioners for the benefit of Kalamazoo, Allegan and Van Buren counties.

Past Recipients of the KACS Section Award

The KACS Local Section Meritorious Service Award recognizes individuals in our Section who have selflessly and continously contributed their time and energy.

1989 Dean Cooke
  Doug Harper
  Lydia Hines
1992 Wallis Hines
1993 Bill Krasean
1994 Jed Fisher
1995 Joseph Kanamueller
1996 John Greenfield
1997 Don Schreiber
1998 Robert Anderson
  Sheryl Loux
1999 Shirley Whitt
  Tom Runge
2000 Paul Dobrowolski
  Juliane Bauer
2001 Cliff Sacks
  Annette Hoppenworth
2002 Mark Gerger
2003 Robert and Neils (son) Garlick
  Christopher Glass and Evan Loux (son)
2004 Dave Reinhold
  Susan Stapleton
2005 Brian Conway
2006 John Stodola
2007 Ben Maxey
  Michael Kiella
2008 Jennifer Larese
2009 Steve Bertman
2010 Carl Stachew
2011 John Miller
2013 Robin Lenkart
2014 Sherine Obare
  Charissa Oliphant
  Doug Williams
  Elke Schoffers
2016 James Kiddle
2017 Mark Wolfman
Brian M. Eklov
2019 Stephen Secreast
Christine Pruis